Hawai'i Interagency Council for Transit-Oriented Development Council Members, Designees, and Alternates

as of April 2021

Office of Planning (OP)

Director: Mary Alice Evans (Co-Chair)
Designee: Rodney Funakoshi

Hawai'i Housing Finance and Development Corporation (HHFDC)

Executive Director: Denise Iseri-Matsubara (Co-Chair)

Designee: Dean Minakami

Office of the Governor

Chief of Staff: Linda Takayama Designee: Sara Lin

Department of Accounting and General Services (DAGS)

Comptroller: Curt Otaguro Designees: Chris Kinimaka, David DePonte

Department of Education (DOE)

Superintendent: Christina Kishimoto Designees: Randall Tanaka, Roy Ikeda

Department of Hawaiian Home Lands (DHHL)

Chairperson: William Aila Designee: Darrell Ing

Department of Health (DOH)

Director: Elizabeth Char, MD Designees: Lola Irvin, Heidi Hansen Smith

Department of Human Services (DHS)

Director: Catherine Betts Designees: Malia Taum-Deenik, Joseph Campos

Department of Land and Natural Resources (DLNR)

Chairperson: Suzanne Case Designees: Russell Tsuji, Ian Hirokawa

Department of Public Safety (PSD)

Director: Max Otani Designees: Maria Cook, Wayne Takara, Harold Alejandro

Department of Transportation (DOT)

Director: Jade Butay Designee: David Rodriquez, Pradip Pant

Hawai'i Community Development Authority (HCDA)

Executive Director: Deepak Neupane Designee: Carson Schultz

Hawai'i Public Housing Authority (HPHA)

Executive Director: Hakim Ouansafi Designees: Barbara Arashiro, Benjamin Park

Stadium Authority (SA)

Chairperson: Ross Yamasaki Designees: Scott Chan, John Fink

University of Hawai'i (UH)

President: David Lassner

Designees: Michael Shibata, Carleton Ching,

Karen Lee

House of Representatives

Representative Nadine Nakamura Alternate: Representative David Tarnas

State Senate

Senator Lorraine Inouye Alternate: Vacant

City and County of Honolulu (City)

Mayor: Rick Blangiardi Designees: Harrison Rue, Dean Uchida

County of Hawai'i (COH)

Mayor: Mitch Roth Designees: April Surprenant, Natasha Soriano

County of Kaua'i (COK)

Mayor: Derek Kawakami

Designees: Jodi Higuchi Sayegusa, Celia Mahikoa

County of Maui (COM)

Mayor: Mike Victorino

Designees: Pam Eaton, Marc Takamori, Nolly Yagin,

David Yamashita

Business Representative

Scott Kami, Bank of Hawai'i

Developer Representative

Laura Kodama, Castle and Cooke

Housing Advocate

Kevin Carney, EAH Housing

U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development (Ex-officio)

Honolulu Field Office Representative: Ryan Okahara